Banking Division

Cynthia Stuart
Cynthia Stuart
Deputy Commissioner of Banking

The Vermont Banking Division regulates and examines a variety of entities that include banks, credit unions, lenders, mortgage brokers, sales finance companies, debt adjusters, and money servicers. The Division also provides consumer assistance, education, and outreach to protect consumers from financial fraud.

Contact us at 1.888.568.4547 or DFR.BNKConsumer@vermont.gov