Depository & Trusts

The Vermont Banking Division charters and regulates state chartered financial institutions, credit unions, and trust companies.

Vermont Chartered Financial Institutions

Depository institutions insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, such as: banks (savings and savings and loan associations), commercial banks, and industrial loan corporations; limited or special purpose banks; and special purpose financial institutions, all of which are organized under the laws of Vermont

Vermont Chartered Credit Unions

Non-profit depository institutions insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund, that are owned and operated by its members

Vermont Trust Companies

Other Depository Institutions Operating In Vermont