Rates and Forms

The Rates and Forms section is responsible for reviewing and approving insurance company filings for products and pricing. The section serves to protect consumers by ensuring that filings comply with Vermont's laws, regulations and bulletins.  In addition, the section serves as a technical resource for consumers, industry and other interested parties.

How do I make a filing?

The general filing requirements, individual policy checklists and most common filing errors provided under this section are intended to assist the filer in submitting a policy and/or rate filing more efficiently, resulting in enhanced speed-to-market. Please select the product line below for details.

We encourage you to examine this site thoroughly before calling us.  You are sure to find answers to many of your questions.

For further guidance, please contact:

Commercial Lines:
Rosemary Raszka:  (802)828-1686
Rosemary.Raszka@state.vt.us

KC NG: (802)828-4844
KC.Ng@state.vt.us

Kevin Gaffney: (802)828-4845
Kevin.Gaffney@state.vt.us

Personal Lines/Commercial Auto
Jessica Sherpa: (802)828-2908
Jessica.Sherpa@state.vt.us

Workers Compensation/Individual Risk/Mid-Term Cancellations
Kevin Gaffney: (802)828-4845
Kevin.Gaffney@state.vt.us


Individual Life: 
Barbara Prentice (802)828-4848
Barbara.Prentice@state.vt.us

Group Life & Annuities:
Phil Keller: (802)828-1464
Phil.Keller@state.vt.us

Health:
Phil Keller: (802)828-1464
Phil.Keller@state.vt.us

Noel Hudson: (802)828-1975
Noel.Huldson@state.vt.us

If you have questions regarding:  Scheduling time to review  Rate and Form filings, SERFF or Rate and Form Filing Fees 

Contact Shelley Stuart    shelley.stuart@state.vt.us