Q What is the cost to apply for Vermont registration?
A The cost for registration is $250 and will be paid through IARD.
Q When must my Switch Firm withdraw from SEC registration?
A The SEC has mandated that Switch Firms must submit an ADV-W for withdrawal from SEC registration no later than June 28, 2012. Do not submit and ADV-W before being approved in Web IARD by the Division.
Q If my Switch Firm is required to register in 4 or more states, is there a way to simplify the registration process?
A If your Switch Firm is required to register in 4 or more state, you may participate in a coordinated review program which is coordinated by the North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc. (NASAA). For more details on this program, please refer to the IA Switch Resource Center on NASAA's website.
Q When must I switch all clients over to a contract applicable to Vermont Law?
A You must have all clients sign an updated contract complying with Vermont law within 120 days of approval in VT.