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2016 Annual Filing Instructions 

Alien Accredited Reinsurers  
 

 

All approved alien accredited reinsurers must comply with the requirements of 8 VSA §3634a to 

maintain their status.  [Note: All citations refer to Vermont Statutes Annotated, Title 8] 

 

 

 Accredited Reinsurers are required to pay the following fees: 

 

Renewal of Approval [§3634a(d)(1)(F)].……………..$200.00 

 

Filing of Annual Statement [§3314]…………………..$100.00 

 

Total Due on or before March 1, 2017………….……..$300.00 

 

Checks are to be made payable to the Vermont Department of Financial Regulation.  Please 

provide a separate check for each company. 

 

 Audited financial statements as they become available [§3634a(d)(1)(D)].  Amounts 

should be in U.S. dollars or a currency conversion rate should be specified. 

 All insurance companies should verify that their address for service of process on file 

with the Vermont Secretary of State is current.  Report any address changes to the Office 

of the Secretary of State, Corporations Division, 128 State Street, Montpelier, VT, 

05633-1104, or (802) 828-2386.  

 All insurance companies are required to notify this department of name changes and 

changes of administrative or statutory office address changes.  Please contact Company 

Licensing at the above address or dfr.complic@vermont.gov. 
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