STATE OF VERMONT

DEPARTMENT OF BANKING, INSURANCE, SECURITIES & HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATION

89 Main Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-3101
(802) 828-3307
SALES FINANCE COMPANY LICENSE APPLICATION

GENERAL APPLICATION PROCEDURES

Instructions for preparing and filing application for a license required by Vermont Statutes Annotated, Title 8§,
Chapter 73.

1.

Applications for licenses must be completed on the enclosed forms. The forms may be reproduced if
necessary. The application and other related information shall be provided under oath and shall be filed at
the above address.

All information is to be typed and all forms are to be fully completed. Type “Not Applicable” where
appropriate. If additional space is required to respond, prepare and annex a signed and notarized
addendum.

Applicant must designate which type(s) of license(s) applied for in the appropriate space. If applicant is
applying for both a retail and motor vehicle sales finance company at the specified location, a joint
application may be submitted.

Full names and addresses must be given, including zip codes.

Investigation and license fees must be submitted along with the application.

FEES

Checks should be made payable to the Vermont Department of Banking, Insurance, Securities & Health Care
Administration. Separate checks are required for the investigation and license fees. Checks must be drawn on an

account in the name of the applicant.

Investigation Fee:

Sales Finance Company $ 350.00

License Fee:

Sales Finance Company $ 350.00
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